"And they devoted themselves to the apostles' teaching and the fellowship, to the breaking of bread and the prayers."
–– The Book of Acts 2:42

Get to Know Us

Who We Are

Covenant Chinese Reformed Church is a confessing Reformed Christian church. We are a church plant within the Southwest U.S. Classis of the United Reformed Churches in North America (URCNA). URCNA is a member of the North American Presbyterian and Reformed Council (NAPARC) and the International Conference of Reformed Churches (ICRC).

Our Belief

Our faith is rooted in the Scriptures, the inspired and inerrant Word of God, connected to the ancient catholic church and inherited from the Reformed tradition. We subscribe to the Three Forms of Unity: the Belgic Confession (1561), the Heidelberg Catechism (1563), and the Canons of Dort (1619), and esteem the Westminster Standards.

Our Mission

Our mission is to establish Chinese-speaking confessing Reformed church(es) in the Greater Los Angeles area where we worship the Triune God with sincerity, preach the Gospel of Christ with fidelity, and shepherd Christ's people with charity. All is done for Christ, His Gospel, and His people.

Our Worship

Covenantal

Worship is a covenantal meeting of the Lord God with His people. It is not for man's entertainment, but for the glory of God. Since He is our covenantal Lord, we worship Him with reverence and awe (Heb. 12:28).

Christ-centered

From Call to Worship to Benediction, Christ, the Lord of the covenant, serves His people with His Word and Sacraments, working out His salvation in our lives. The Reformers called worship service "Gottesdienst", that is the Holy One Himself comes to serve us.

Historical

We are not inventors, but recipients. Our worship services are rooted in history, carrying on the worship traditions of the ancient church and the Reformation. We sing Psalms, and hymns that have been passed down through the centuries.

Inquire

Whether you are already a believer or not, this is a great place for you to learn about the Christian faith. Come and learn the Gospel, doctrine, and practice, and make some friends. We are open and welcome any questions about the Christian faith.

Join

Committing to a local church and joining in the body of Christ is joyful. We offer a baptism class and a new member class. After a successful interview with the elders, you can join our Covenant family.

Grow

We believe that knowledge and piety go hand in hand, and that doctrine and life grow side by side. The Holy Spirit, through the means of grace, enables each believer to grow in spiritual maturity and to build up the body of Christ.

Serve

A desire to serve comes from a life of being served. Humble, generous, and hospitable service brings God's grace and mercy to others, all for God's glory, not our own. As Christ serves us, so we serve one another.

Contact

Lord's Day Schedule

9:00-10:00 Sunday Schools
10:30-12:00 Morning Worship Service
12:15-1:15 Lunch
1:30-2:30 Afternoon Catechetical Service
 

Contact Info

Email: info@ccreformed.org
Tel: ‪714-406-0166‬; ‪626-888-0098
 
 
 

Location

900 South Sunkist Street,
Anaheim, CA 92806

We are currently using the Fellowship Hall at Christ Reformed Church for worship, please follow the guide signs in the venue.

“他们恒心遵守使徒的教训,彼此相通、擘饼和祈祷。”
——《使徒行传》2章42节

认识·恩约

我们是谁

恩约教会是一间华人认信改革宗基督教会。我们隶属于北美联合改革宗教会(URCNA)美西南区会的本地华人宣教事工。北美联合改革宗教会是北美长老会与改革宗联盟(NAPARC)和国际改革宗教会会议(ICRC)成员宗派。

我们的信仰

我们的信仰扎根于圣经,上帝启示无缪无误的话语,连接在古代大公教会的主干之上,传承宗教改革时期的改革宗传统之中。我们认信三项联合信条:《比利时信条》(1561)、《海德堡要理问答》(1563)、《多特信经》(1619),尊重认同威敏斯特信仰准则。

我们的使命

我们的使命是在洛杉矶地区建立正统认信的华人改革宗教会,以诚心敬拜三一上帝,以忠心传讲基督的福音,以爱心牧养基督的子民。一切为基督,祂的福音,与祂的子民。

恩约·敬拜

圣约式

敬拜是主上帝与祂的圣约子民会面。因此,敬拜不是为了娱乐人的审美口味,而是为了上帝的荣耀。祂是主,因此我们当以虔诚敬畏的心来敬拜祂(来12:29)。

以基督为中心

从宣召到祝福,恩约之主基督,用圣道和圣礼来服侍祂的子民,把祂的救恩不断施行在我们生命中。改教家们称主日敬拜为“圣侍” (Gottesdienst),那位圣者亲自来服侍我们。

历史性

我们不是基督教的发明者,而是领受者。在恩约教会,我们的敬拜仪式扎根于历史,传承古代教会及宗教改革的敬拜传统。我们颂唱《诗篇》和传承千百年的圣诗。

参与·恩约

了解 Know

不论你是否已经信主,恩约教会都是你了解、学习的好地方。了解福音、教义、实践,结识一些朋友。我们开放欢迎任何有关信仰的问题。

加入 Join

委身一间本地有形教会,加入基督的身体是充满喜乐的。我们提供受洗课程与新成员课程。在与长老们面谈成功后,即可加入恩约大家庭。

成长 Grow

我们相信,知识与敬虔相辅相成、教义与生命并肩长进。圣灵藉着蒙恩管道使每个人属灵生命不断长大成熟,共同建立基督的身体。

服侍 Serve

服侍源自于成熟的生命。谦卑、慷慨、好客的服侍,把上帝的恩典与怜悯带给他人,一切为了上帝的荣耀,而不是自己的。正如基督服侍我们,我们也彼此服侍。

恩约·活动

联络·恩约

主日时间表

9:00-10:00 AM 主日学
10:30-11:55 AM 上午敬拜
12:00-1:15 PM 午餐
1:15-2:15 PM 问题解答与祷告会

主日敬拜地点

900 South Sunkist Street,
Anaheim, CA 92806

我们目前敬拜使用基督改革宗教会的Fellowship Hall,请根据场地内的引导标志。